Trump's revised travel ban will target same countries: Report

US President Donald Trump’s revised immigration ban includes the same seven countries targeted in the original executive order, according to a new report.

The initial order, which barred refugees and people from seven predominately Muslim countries — Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen — from entering the United States.

The new order will also exempt people who already have a visa to travel to the United States, even if they haven’t used it yet, or who hold green cards, and dual citizens of the US and any of those countries are also exempt, The Associated Press reported on Monday, quoting a senior administration official.  

In addition, the new order, expected to be released this week, will no longer tell authorities to specifically single out and reject Syrian refugees when processing new visa applications, the official said, speaking on condition of anonymity to discuss the order before it is made public.

The Wall Street Journal also…

Read more